11/6/2016

Dear Ashley Nguyen,
 
     I am writing you to express my satisfaction in working with one of the realtors in your group, Karen Guerra. By working with her for my Chevron relocation, I was able to locate a suitable home within my price range with only one day of searching in the Covington, LA area. This was largely due to Karen's work ahead of time sending me lists of houses on the market that fit my preferences so that I could narrow my physical location search appropriately. The house I found and now have in my possession meets my needs, and the minimal time it took to find it saved me a lot of effort and stress during the relocation. 
 
Karen was also instrumental during the closing and pre-closing processes, especially in making sure that I understood the results of the inspections and the value of the repairs that we would ask be deducted from the sales price. Among other more minor things, she was able to coordinate the repair of the A/C unit with the seller, and helped me to negotiate $1200 off the sales price due to fogged windows. All in all, I believe she helped me receive a fair value for my new home, and I greatly appreciated her energy and enthusiasm to support the whole process. Karen was recommended to me by another Chevron employee transferring, and following my experience with Karen, I would also recommend her for others relocating to the Covington area. 
 
Overall, I only have positive things to say about Karen in supporting my move, both professionally by guiding me through the process, and personally, by showing a genuine interest in making me familiar with things I would benefit from knowing about Covington. Please let me know if you have any additional questions.
 
Joshua Richardson
 
 
11/2/2016
 
Dear Ashley,
   I'd like to email you in regards to the excellent job Karen Guerra did with the sale of our home.  Her professionalism was top notch and her overall care and genuine concern for us is something to be noted.  She listened to our requests and concerns, and she worked around the clock to make sure that we were well taken care of and that all of our needs were met.  We genuinely appreciate everything that she did for us, and we are looking forward to be able to recommend her to others looking to sell their home.
 
Ashleigh Dieudonne'
 

11//2016

Dear Ms. Nguyen,

Good morning. My name is Joseph Pittari. I am emailing you to discuss my wife and I's home buying experience. Let us say that we heard great things about Karen before, but wow were we blown away from her expertise! What we especially appreciated about Karen was her professionalism, diligence, and patience with us! Karen worked so hard for us and was so open and honest!  Her passion for what she does truly shines through her. Every house we looked at Karen provided hard copy packets of all the information on and about the house as soon as we arrived, as well as the comps to go with them. We couldn't have asked for a better realtor and experience at that! We WILL recommend Karen to anyone who asks! Thank you Karen!

Sincerely,

Joseph & Ashley Pittari

 

7/31/2016

I am happy to do this for you, and I'm thrilled that you've been officially thanked for all of your hard work!!  We are in the house!!!!  It's our 2nd night and we are just so happy. It's such a wonderful house!  Come by anytime that's convenient for you, as of now we have no big plans coming up. Just call or text to be sure that we are home!
 
Thank you Karen!
 
Michelle Marchand
 

8/7/2016

 I just moved in to my beautiful home in Covington that exceeded my expectations for my first home. I truly have Karen Guerra to thank for that. She made my dream home become my reality and I am forever grateful. Karen did not stop working for me from morning to night as soon as I got her as my agent. As a first time home buyer it was very stressful at first because I had an agent before Karen that did not go above and beyond for me. I got to the point where I was ready to quit searching for a home and just wanted to rent. In my moment of weakness, a friend recommended Karen to me and from that moment on the entire process changed for me from confusion and fear to excitement and hope. She immediately made me feel like I will be in my first home soon and it will be exactly what I want. The first day searching with Karen I felt happy and secure and with every house we walked in to she educated me and I felt confident this was going to be a successful journey from day one with her. She worked with my lender and the seller diligently to get me into my home as fast as she could. I would recommend Karen to anyone I know and she is especially great for a first time homebuyer! Thank you Karen for all of your hard work and getting me into my beautiful home!
 
 
Lauren Rhodes
 

6/9/16

Dear Karen,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you. You have been such a big help in buying my first home, that I couldn't have done it without you! You are truly a godsend. I hear horror stories from other people that overpay for their home, only to realize three months in that they've bought a lemon; or those that take over a year to sell their house. My entire family has relied on you to both find and sell our homes for the past 5 years and thanks to all of your hard work we all now own our dream homes! I can't imagine not having you through this journey; your knowledge, dedication, and kindness helped guide me every step of the way. It seemed that no task was too small and no feat was too large for you to handle. You have definitely become like family to all of us. I cannot thank you enough for everything you do. I feel blessed to have had your help and call you friend. Thank you again!!!
Sincerely,
Crystal Overstreet
 

5/24/16

Good Afternoon,

I am writing in reference to my home finding search with your agent Karen Guerra.  My company has relocated me to the New Orleans area and upon my arrival in early March until the 13th of May, I was working with Karen almost daily in my home search.  Early on in that time I was not 100% sure of exactly where to live.  We looked at properties in Slidell, New Orleans, Mandeville, and Madisonville.  I was able to narrow my search to Madisonville based on Karen’s knowledge of family atmosphere, school districts, and quality of life.  The level of professionalism and communication that Karen gave me was the best I have ever encountered while working with someone in such a personal matter as finding the right home.  I was amazed at the tools we utilized to make the process more efficient of my time and hers, home visits were scheduled accordingly and she shared her insight to certain properties which I valued tremendously.  Karen is very knowledgeable of the market, commute times, shopping, restaurants, and local builders that helped me narrow my search even more.  There were often times, when I needed to communicate after normal business hours, as I was already over here working for my company daily, she would never miss a beat whether it was a call, text, or email, and always responded very timely.  After several showings, I found the right home and made an offer, it was accepted.  Karen walked me through the whole buying process, she worked very closely with the sellers agent and communicated with me extremely well, answering questions and researching any information I needed.  I was never in the dark and had a very high level of trust while working with her.  Believe me when I say this:  Karen Guerra is a True Real Estate Professional that loves what she does every day, a true company asset, no question!  If there is ever another opportunity for me to buy or sell, SHE will be called. 

Please Note:  During this home search my wife and kids were not able to come over to Madisonville from Birmingham because of school and work schedules, in other words, I bought a family home with my wife and kids only seeing pictures of the property.  This past weekend I was able to get them over here for the first time and they love it and can’t wait to finally be here under one roof.  This whole process was beyond expectations.      

Sincerely,

James "Bo" Glasscock

 

I would like to take a moment to let you know what  true asset you have in Karen Guerra.  My husband, Frank and I have recently relocated to the area from East Texas. From our first contact with Karen until now she has been willing to go above and beyond to help us during this relocation.
Back in February I spent about a week with her looking at homes. After seeing a few homes she quickly picked up on my likes and dislikes in a home and neighborhood. Although we didn’t find the right home she assured us that we would find the perfect home.  She stayed in touch with us and very diligent for anything that came up on the market in which she felt would suit our needs. She took the time to go visit houses without my husband and I, sending pictures and calling me as she was walking thru a few homes. Karen reached out to all of her contacts and builders to help find us the perfect home.  We finally found two that would suit our needs, a new build and one that was slightly in our preferred neighborhood but not a new build.  My husband and I went back and forth over the two homes for about a week and a half. During this time Karen never pushed us in either direction. Instead she set up meetings with the builder when we asked, she stayed late so my husband could speak with him. When I came back into town she took the time to take me several times even when I called her on extremely short notice.  Karen listened to our constant going back and forth between the two homes and when I mentioned that maybe we should look on the south shore she never hesitated. As our deadline approached to make the final decision, I found one more home that I had to look at. Once again Karen didn’t hesitate to help. She was able to get us an early showing so I that I could  see this home so that we could make the final decision. Frank and I finally agreed on a house and contacted Karen at 9 pm on a Friday. Karen was on it. She wrote the contract and sent it to the selling agent that night!  Thanks to Karen and her excellent negotiating skills by Saturday evening we had our home!

 We closed on our home a few weeks ago and Karen has still been in contact with us. She has helped find a painter and a fence company.  When I thought we had an issue with the fence company she was on it taking care of our issue. Karen is a tremendous asset to your company.  She has been nothing but a true friend in our relocation experience.  I honestly can not thank her enough!

 Sincerely,
 Frank and Meredith Webb

 

.  4-1-2016

It is difficult for us to find the words to describe how helpful Karen has been in assisting us in selling our house in Alabama as well as purchasing our new home in Ponchatoula, LA. We found Karen’s information from a sign in front of a house that she was selling.  We called her and told her what we wanted and our situation.  She listened and right away began finding houses for us to look at, but the problem was that we had to sell our house in AL before we could buy.  This process took over a year.  We got an offer in the fall. We came over to look at houses while Karen was on vacation but she had her son, Kris step in and he was great.  Of course, she called and checked on us while we were looking.  The offer on our house fell through so we were back to square one.  We were very disappointed but Karen was always upbeat and encouraging. We became dissatisfied with our agent in AL, so when her contract was up, Karen offered to help us find another realtor.  She interviewed several and then recommended someone to us.  We met her and agreed she seemed right for us.  She was able to get us an offer and we were back over to find THE house.  Karen again helped us find the perfect house.  During the year that we worked with Karen she was always there to answer our questions and concerns.  She always returned texts or calls very quickly.  She was very good to help push our closing date up so that we were not homeless for a week.  During the walk through, Karen had her phone flashlight on looking in corners etc.  Talk about thorough!! She recommended people to help us with the move, from movers to insurance agents.  We really do feel like she is our friend and if we needed anything that we could call on her.  She has checked on us several times since we moved in to our house.  We would gladly recommend Karen to anyone who is looking for a knowledgeable, caring realtor.Thanks Karen,Branton and De Anne Riley    

 4-12-16

My name is Jared Debo and I recently just purchased my first home with my Wife. I wanted to reach out to you and express how fantastic my first home purchase was due to your employee Karen Guerra. I am moving to Louisiana from California for work and was lucky enough to be put in contact with Karen through a friend out here in California. Karen made the home buying experience extremely simple, stress free, and informative. Within 1 month, I am getting married, moving across the country, and making our first home purchase. Needless to say, we have a lot on our plate and Karen really took the stress and hassle out of our purchase. She has gone above and beyond the necessary requirements of the purchase process and continues to stop by our home when I ask for measurements of appliances, reaching out to contractors, and doing any other tasks that I bug her with.  Due to our experience with Karen, I have referred my coworker who is moving out as well and he recently just rented an apartment in the business district through her son Chris.  If we end up moving again down the road, Karen has definitely set the bar very high for what I expect from any other realtor I deal with in the future.  It was truly a pleasure being able to work with her and is someone that I hope to remain in contact with throughout my time in Louisiana. Thank you and have a great day!

Jared Debo  

 

3/1/2016

Was looking for a home to lease for the next couple years until we are ready to buy. Contacted several agents with listings, agent friends, agent acquaintances-- Karen Bailey Guerra realtor, popped out of nowhere and worked her butt off for us to get us perfection--and made mere pennies on it! We will most certainly give her our sale when we are ready---A Huge thank you and recommendation of her services to anyone reading this!!‐ Lysa Rico Lassere 

 

February 20, 2016

Call her a friend I’ll begin by saying that the day I closed on my first home was somewhat bittersweet. I say that only because of how much I enjoyed working with Karen. It was an excellent experience and I guarantee that at the end of the process you’ll be able to call her a friend. As a first time homebuyer, she guided me and kept me out of trouble. I put my full faith, confidence, and trust in her. In return, I got a home that I love. Thank You Karen!

‐ Jonathan R.,


To say the least this was one of the most stressful moves that my family had to make in the short period of time over the summer. Selling our house in Houston, buying a house someplace on the north shore, getting my son enrolled in school while I continue to work and travel. I think the first week myself and Karen met we must have wanted to see like 20 homes that I have sent her and then Karen had another set of homes. But just after a few house visited Karen was able to see what I really wanted, so she took a lot off the list and we were able to narrow our focus. Karen was not only able to see what we wanted she also did a ton of help in the background of the move, schools, roads, traffic, taxes, shopping everything was a click or phone call away. The toughest part was making my wife happy as she was still back in Texas. When Karen and my wife met they were already clinking on what was needed to be done and didn’t skip a beat. As we moved closer to the house we wanted (New house, big yard for a pool, pond in front, everything that we asked for) we needed to move on things pretty quick like selling my house in Houston. Karen was willing to contact that Realtor in Houston and keep updated on that process as well to help us narrow down the time line in Lacombe for signing and paperwork. Karen has a wealth of Knowledge and a Hammer when it has to be used to support her client, from detailed walks of our house and making fix it list, to moving trees, redoing driveways, to stop showing our new house. All great aspects of a good realtor for the mover in all of us. The stress was not easy on our family but having Karen and Gardner on our side made this move as smooth as it could have been. If I move again (please no more) there is only one person I would ask to sell my house. If anyone of my friends are moving to this area Karen and Gardner will be the choice no questions about it.. Thanks again for all the help and welcome to the neighborhood!

‐ McCullum Family


Dear Mr. Leo Just wanted to put in a compliment to Karen Guerra for all the time she spent helping us find the property we finally purchased. My wife and I were perhaps a bit particular and challenging about what we wanted but Karen was very patient with us and worked with us to get what we were looking for. Karen also understood our concerns during contract negotiation and worked with us to get what we wanted in the purchase contract. Karen always responded to our e-mails and phone calls and was able to answer all questions we had regarding the purchase contract and subsequent amendments. We have worked with other agents in our endeavor to buy property and sell the house we are currently living in. None compare to the energy, passion, and patience Karen put into working with us. Karen is no question an asset to Gardner Realtors. We will be recommending her to anyone looking for real estate on the North Shore. Sincerely, Tom & Rose Fleischer

‐ Tom & Rose Fleischer


Well we did it - we downsized and couldn’t have done it without the help of our wonderful realtor, Karen Guerra. We first met Karen at an open house in our neighborhood in May of 2009, and we clicked with her immediately. She completely understood what a major decision it was for us to sell our home on the Northshore, where we raised our family, and move back to New Orleans where we work. Over the past five years she has led us through the process of the decisions involved in disconnecting from the life we had become accustomed to and connecting to the life we wanted in the city. Not only was she an expert on the St. Tammany market, she also knows the New Orleans area - including our brief fascination with the Warehouse District. When it came time to actually list our house she came equipped with all the research, market comps and listing price recommendations that we needed to make solid decisions to reach our goal of selling the property. Throughout the listing Karen was ALWAYS just a phone call away. She was never too busy to answer a question or seek the information we needed. She kept us informed and encouraged. Once our property sold, Karen really sprung into action and not only kept the purchase moving along but assisted us in finding our new property. She sped us through the short window of time that resulted in closing on both properties on the same day. Even on the day of closing she thought of everything we didn’t. At all times she acted in our best interest and made the home selling/buying experience just as easy as it could be. What started out as a random meeting in 2009, has led us to not only a trusted professional for our real estate needs, but a valued friend. Karen is truly an expert in her field and I will always recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home. Kudos to you and Gardner Realtors for recognizing talent such as Karen’s! As you know Dave, it’s your agents who build the reputation of a real estate company and Karen sure does a great job for you.

‐ Mike and Shelley Romagossa


Anyone in need of a realtor, need look no further. Karen Guerra's tireless dedication and experience definitely saved the day for us. After searching for a suitable condo in and around the very tight French Quarter market, we finally found an ideal place. Unfortunately, a horribly difficult and conflicted seller made it "the purchase from Hell" Throughout the long and drawn out process, Karen calmly guided us through all of the twists and turns. When the seller's actions threatened the deal at the very end, Karen went over and beyond by seeking out the expert assistance of others. Without her fierce determination, the deal would have fallen apart. Today, we are settled into a beautiful condo in the historic area we wanted to be in. Thanks to Karen, her manager Terry, her brokers, and the entire team at Gardner Realtors. "We're never moving again!!!", but if it ends up that we ever do, we have Karen in our permanent list of contacts. We'll definitely recommend her (ladybugs and all :) and Gardner to others for their real estate needs.

‐ Wayne Spiehler & Claude Brent,


I'm writing to let you know that one of your agent's, Karen Guerra has been our agent for about two years. She has sold two of our houses he in a year's time. When our houses were on the market for sale, in two month's time it was sold. Karen is a Great Agent. She goes all the way out for her clients, more than any agent that I have ever been in contact with before. She goes the extra miles for her clients. She makes sure her clients are taken care of, and not because she has to, just because she really cares. You have a great agent and she represents your company really well. She is also a very lovely person.

‐ Mr. & Mrs. Charles Bollinger, Sr.


Thought I would drop you a line to tell you about our recent home sale/purchase. Chose Karen Guerra of your office. Blind pick after seeing a home I liked that she was offering. Well about 50 home showings later and a good sale of my property, we got the house we wanted. Karen worked very hard, through some personal tragedies to get this done for us. Just wanted to let you know that we would recommend Karen to anyone in the market. Well done. Thanks Rick Howard Jessica Mizell

‐ Rick Howard


I'm sending you this message to share our experience working with Karen Guerra. Working with Karen to find the perfect home for us was exactly what we thought the home buying experience should have been. Karen was always accessible and very patient with all of our questions... and we had a few. It's a shame we found our house so quickly! After closing on our house, Karen went above and beyond helping us locate contractors and meeting with those contractors when our schedules couldn't accommodate. We closed on our house a couple of days before hurricane Isaac hit the New Orleans area and we evacuated the area with our two young children. Despite Karen dealing with her own property and family concerns, she insisted on checking on our new home while we were away. She walked around, sent us pictures, and put us in touch with our homeowners association so we could stay updated while we were evacuated. Karen represents everything we appreciate in a real estate agent. Not that we'll move anytime soon, but we consider Karen to be our agent for life! Many thanks to Karen!

‐ Gary and Deairea Marchand


Karen Guerra is the 'total package' in realtors. She was thorough, caring, and very knowlegable thoroughout the process of renting my home then selling. Karen was available at any time to answer questions or show the property. She took care of all the headaches with a smile. Every step of the way, I felt I could trust Karen to provide me with information to make the best decision for me. Thanks Karen!

‐ Dianne Dugal


Hi, my name is Jill Jennings and my husband and I were clients of Karen Guerra. I wanted to take the time to let you know how much we enjoyed working with her. We had a wonderful experience and she is an extremely good agent! We went through two agents before her that were terrible experiences. They seem to have no interest in working with us and they were pushy to try and sell us certain properties. Not only did the try and show us stuff we didn't want to see but I would hear from them unless I contacted them. After the two bad ones that just stopped calling me, my coworker recommended Karen, and with great delight. She was the complete opposite from what we previously dealt with. She always kept in touch with us, keep us updated, and was extremely patient with us as first time home buyers. She made sure that we were on top of anything new that came on the market so that we would get beat out. She also went out of her way to work with us when we had crazy schedules. She seems to love her job and that makes a world of difference when interacting with her. She worked very hard to make us happy and never made us feel like we couldn't trust her. She also never let personal issues get in the way even when I know she had some hard times in the last few weeks. She was still keeping in touch with us and making sure we were updated on everything that was happening with our contracted home. Although the home buying process is very stressful and confusing, she stayed on top of everything and made sure that we were taken care of. She ended up finding us a wonderful home that we now own! We are so happy with our experience with her and I know that we would not have made it through the crazy world of home buying with out her! Well thank you for your time! Love, Jill Jennings

‐ Jill Jennings


I just wanted to let you know, which I am sure you were already aware, that your company prides itself on excellent customer service. My fiance' and I recently purchased our home in Ponchatoula thanks to the help of your truly accomplished agent, Karen Guerra. Our home buying experience was a long process due to our indecision of where we wanted to move, but it was one that we couldn't have been more happy with. For months, we searched through numerous home searches on Prudential/Gardners' website to find the perfect home and location for us. Karen was always accessible through e-mailing and setting up appointments for her drive us all over Mandeville, Covington, Madisonville and Ponchatoula. She was so patient and understanding when it came to our price range and exactly what we wanted in our first home purchase together. Between the questions we had for contractors and mortgage companies, Karen definitely had her work cut out when she took us on as clients. The office staff was always so friendly and helpful when we came in for our many visits. I couldn't have asked for a better agent and real estate company to have worked with. Thank you for your time, and I hope you pass this news on to all of your other clients.

‐ Sean Miller & Rebecca Lemoine


Good Morning Mr. Leo, I want to thank you and Karen Guerra for the excellent treatment of my family’s townhome marketing and sale. Karen gave us wonderful advice on how to “spruce up” the place and also was very knowledgeable on the proper pricing to market our property. She did an excellent job of getting buyers to view the property and we sold very quickly. Karen is a joy to work with – she responded to us very quickly and shared her expertise. We will definitely select Karen again for any future real estate transactions. Sincerely, Kathleen McGovern Total Petrochemicals & Refining USA, Inc. Manager Information Technology

‐ Kathleen McGovern


I just wanted to let you know that you have one incredible agent in your office! This was my first experience purchasing a home and let me tell you Karen was absolutely amazing. We searched and searched and searched and I went on the roller coaster ride of emotions to becoming a homeowner. But Karen didn't give up on me and my ever changing requests. The entire time she stayed super positive and her upbeat attitude led me in the right direction to finding my new home. I'm so thankful to her and her entire team. It was such an awesome experience I'm ready to go by another house! Thank you Karen, you are truly the best!!

‐ Tim Dahlberg


I appreciated everything you did and you made us feel so important, as if we were your only client.

‐ Jeff Thurston


I want to offer my highest recommendation for Karen Guerra. Karen was our agent in the recent sale of my mother's rental property in Mandeville. We live in the Seattle area and so the sale process was necessarily more complicated. Karen was our advocate from beginning to end, offering sound advice and providing the utmost in customer service in regard to the ongoing communications, paperwork and many service appointments regarding the repairs. My husband spent 2 weeks in Mandeville to assist with the many needs of vacating the house and Karen was indispensable in helping him to expedite the process and assure that the house was in the best condition for sale. Karen made herself available in every way. She was on top of every detail, was there when the many service appointments/calls were required, offered her considerable expertise in every aspect of the sale, and provided incredible follow-up communication with me/others every step of the way. Karen's abilities and personal consideration made a difficult process as easy as it could be - I cannot commend her enough for being so proactive and informative during every step of the sale. In sum, we feel very fortunate in having had Karen as our agent. The sale of the house was expedited by her excellent service and made far less tedious by her personal interactions with everyone concerned. Again, Karen has our outstanding recommendation! Regards, Gail DeVun

‐ Gail DeVun


You make the Relo Department and Gardner Realtors look good!!

‐ Mona Mathius, RCC


I just wanted to write to you regarding our experience with Karen Guerra. My husband was transferred with very little notice so we needed to find a house quickly. Karen took us on two whirlwind tours seeing over a dozen houses on both days. She worked quickly to get home inspections and other details settled for us quickly. When we found the house we wanted she worked quickly to have all the details ready for a quick closing. She made what could have been a very stressful situation much smoother. We were very pleased with our experience and would gladly recommend her.

‐ Monica W Bourque


I'm so grateful for all your generosity throughout this process. You have made it such a pleasant experience. Thank you! You have been so wonderful and everyone should know.

‐ Melissa Thurston


Just want to thank you for selling Mom's condo. What a weight off her shoulders I'm so happy she is in a safe area and is so happy with her new house.

‐ Nadine


Hi Ron, I just wanted to inform you of the amazing job Karen Guerra did for me and my family with assisting us to find our new home. Her professional, attention to detail, and prompt responses went above and beyond our expectations. It was truly a pleasure working with her and I will be referring her to all my family and friends who may be starting their journey of buying or selling a new home. Sincerely, Tiffany Smith

‐ Tiffany Smith


I just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know what a pleasure it was to work with Karen on the recent purchase of our home. From the initial contact all the way to closing, she was proactive, thorough, and professional. Karen went out of her way to make the entire experience as enjoyable and hassle-free as possible. You have a real asset in Karen, and we have been recommending her to anyone we meet who is looking to buy or sell a home.

‐ Luke Prendergast


Thank you so much for going to the Act of Sale, representing me and my seller. It is wonderful to have good friends, as well as a Super Agent to help me out!

‐ Pat Jones


I can't say enough good things about this lady and my experience with her in helping me the entire way on my journey to buying my home, the home I've worked so hard for and waiting so long for. You should be very proud to have her on your team. She has done a remarkable job! When she said "she had my back", she really did! I felt I was her only client! It was not by fate alone that I met her, busily passing through Walgreens as a customer. It was her job, she took pride in it while I shared my story. She gave me her business card and hope and confidence...and friendship. My dream home became a reality! Thanks to Karen and her compassion, time and expertise. I could not have make this happen without Karen by my side. I carry Karen's business card in my pocket everyday and refer her to anyone in the market or struggling to get in the market (as I once was).

‐ Bernadette Arcana


I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and dedication in helping us make our move to Mandeville and the New Orleans area. We found your assistance and insight invaluable as we searched for our new home, reviewed numerous real estate listings, and made our way through a multitude of houses on the Northshore. You were always available and willing to modify your calendar/schedule to meet our needs when called upon. Your knowledge of the community and the local school system was critical in helping us to focus our search in those areas that would be the wisest choice for our family situation. You were always cheerful, upbeat, and encouraging, even when we were discouraged with the task at hand. Because of your outstanding ability and service, we found a home that met our needs and suits our family and lifestyle! Thank you for everything you did during our search. We will certainly recommend you to others who come to the area looking for a new home or require services when wishing to sell their homes.

‐ Roland A. Grieb, MD, MHSA Market Medical Director,


To the Best Real Estate Agent, Thank you for your HARD WORK and for putting your heart into the purchase of our new home! We thank you!

‐ Nancy & Michael Colley


You have extremely impressed us and will be buying a house from you because you have our trust

‐ Michelle Revere Burchfield


It has been my experience that real estate agents can make a big difference in losing your house or getting the best deal for you. Karen was the big difference here. She worked with my son, Joseph Lotz and she took very good care of him. Karen went above and beyond what most agents would. As a matter of fact the other agent was the worst I have ever seen. Personally, I believe that Karen deserves all the commission. We found Karen through word of mouth. I was told that she was the best, and they were right. I will also refer her to anyone. Karen is the best agent out there and I will send everyone I know to her.

‐ Sharon Lotz


Karen recently sold a house for us on Lake Rd in Lacombe. We listed this house with her in January and by April we had a contract. This sale was a very difficult one because of the inexperienced buyers and their inexperienced agent. And also the title and mortgage companies they used. There were more problems then anyone person could hangle. Most agents would have given up but not Karen, she pursued every available option possible until the property was sold. She is an extremely excellent agent. We will recommend Karen to all our family and friends.

‐ Bonnie & Harold DeShazo


She never gave up! Through hard work and creative research, Karen represented my land and succeeded in selling the property that my Father had not been able to sell. Great job, Karen! you're the BEST! Warm, personable and diligent!

‐ Judy Nelson


It has been a pleasure to meet someone as great as you are, you are the best agent we could ever get. You never gave up on us like other so called agents in the past. I know I gave you a hard time but thank you so much for everything you did for our family. God bless you and keep in touch. Thanks a lot.

‐ Encinia Family


When the family relocated to the Northshore following Hurricane Katrina we were in dire need of a Realtor that could specifically address and work with our situation. The Prudential Gardner Group was the answer, in particular, Mrs. Karen Guerra. Karen's vast knowledge, aggressive style and commitment to her job were the major reasons our goal materialized. Without her aggressive pursuits and expertise, our dream of acquiring a home on the Northshore may never have materialized. If you're looking for a solid realtor and an agent committed to excellence and results, I strongly recommend Karen Guerra.

‐ Tommy Dorcey


Thanks, you're the BEST!

‐ Darrell Mueller


Karen, Thank you very much for working through all of this and helping to coordinate multiple properties and all of the difficulties associated with moves, cleaning, etc. You did an excellent job and we appreciate your thoroughness, thoughtfulness and perseverance to get this all done. I feel you went beyond the call of duty and we really appreciate it. Thanks again,

‐ Anonymous


Thank you for all your hard work - You sold our house!

‐ Leslie & Gordon Gould


Hey Karen, Just wanted to say thanks again for your help. It's nice to have someone who's not only great at what they do but also so caring.

‐ Susan Overstreet


Karen Guerra is a very professional lady. She recently sold my late mother's house on Lake Rd in Lacombe for my sister and myself. At all times she was professional in her handling of the sale of this property. She kept us informed at all proceedings throughout the sale. Congratulations Prudential for having such a professional.

‐ Susan Koenig


I just wanted to let you know that I was happy to have listed & sold my house with Karen Guerra. Although we had a rough time due to the inexperience of the other realtor Karen was wonderful.

‐ Jill C. Smith, CISR


Great to hear from you! We're all moved in- still unpacking and getting settled. I love our new home! I'm very excited about our new home and new town. Thanks for keeping in touch- you're the best!!!

‐ Denise and Manuel Brito


My husband and I would just like to acknowledge Karen Guerra for being such a great realtor. We actually met Karen at the open house for the home we ultimately purchased. We were immediately impressed with her professionalism, knowledge of the home and area as well as her willingness to help. Throughout the course of the purchase of our home, we ran into quite a few challenging situations. Karen never faltered or backed down and always "went to bat" for us when needed. She was always accessible to us at any time of the day and really worked hard to help us close on time. We couldn't be more happy with our home and we have Karen to thank for helping us begin the next chapter in our lives. We have a baby boy due in November and we look forward to raising him in our new home.

‐ Beth & Joey Erwin


I wanted to let you know it was a real pleasure working with Karen to buy my new home in Covington. She is very knowledgeable about the Covington/Mandeville area in general, as well as specifics on what to look for in houses. I really appreciated her expert guidance in taking me through the offer, contracting, inspection, and closing processes. I was always able to get a hold of her and always got prompt responses. Thanks Karen! Sincerely, Tom Freeman


Relocating can be a difficult process. It is so much that has to be done when transferring from one city to the next. Moving to a new area with out knowing what to expect can create a lot of anxiety. I was very fortunate to meet Karen who was professional, and patient. Karen took the time to educate me about apartments, schools, and eventually the house I purchased. She answered all of my questions and calls no matter the time of day. She worked around my busy schedule and even showed me houses on the same day I called. I appreciate her positive attitude and how my concerns became her concerns. Karen did a great job from beginning to end. Thank you.

Property Bin